Manchester United name their top 10 fastest players in 2022/23 as Premier League’s quickest star revealed

Manchester United have revealed their top 10 fastest players from the 2022/23 Premier League campaign and the list has thrown up a few surprises.

United enjoyed a successful first season under manager Erik ten Hag, winning the Carabao Cup and finishing third in the Premier League.

Marcus Rashford’s 17 league goals helped his side secure a top-four finish and it is perhaps no surprise that the England international clocked the fastest speed of any United player.

His top speed of 35.95 km/h was marginally quicker than that of Diogo Dalot (35.76 km/h) and Antony (35.29 km/h).

Luke Shaw is perhaps a surprise name high up on the list with the fourth-fastest speed (34.85 km/h), with Tyrell Malacia (34.76 km/h) rounded off the top five.

Rashford’s pace will come as no surprise to the fastest man in history, eight-time Olympic gold medallist and Manchester United supporter Usain Bolt, who has admitted the England star would beat him in a 20-yard race.

“Rashford is quick out the blocks, that is what he does,” Bolt told talkSPORT.

“He has that burst of speed but after that, I told him, you could probably get me in 20 [yards].

“But after that, it is over!”

However, Rashford is not fast enough to make the top five in the Premier League.

Manchester City defender Kyle Walker was clocked as the fastest player in the league with a top speed of 37.31 km/h, with Nottingham Forest’s Brennan Johnson second (36.70 km/h) and Chelsea’s Mykhailo Mudryk third (36.63 km/h).

They were closely followed by Newcastle’s Anthony Gordon (36.61 km/h) and Liverpool’s Darwin Nunez (36.53 km/h).

Top 10 fastest Man Utd players in 2022/23

1. Marcus Rashford: 35.95 km/h

2. Diogo Dalot: 35.76 km/h

3. Antony: 35.29 km/h

4. Luke Shaw: 34.85 km/h

5. Tyrell Malacia: 34.76 km/h

6. Aaron Wan-Bissaka 34.42 km/h

7. Anthony Elanga: 34.27 km/h

8. Jadon Sancho: 33.96 km/h

9. Alejandro Garnacho: 33.92 km/h

10. Anthony Martial: 33.56 km/h

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.